jaguar eating butterfly logo

Jaguar Nights Mayan Aztec Calendar book series

Home | Calendars | Journey | Companions | Oracle | Journal | Merchandise | Extras | Bibliography
Mayan-Aztec Calendar site | Obsidian Butterfly metaphysical site

search Jaguar Nights
Share: google plus icon twitter icon facebook icon pinterest icon     Follow: facebook icon twitter icon pinterest icon instgram icon flickr icon rss feed icon     Contact: email icon phone icon


Jaguar Nights Oracle

The Jaguar Nights Oracle will consist of 165 cards and an explanatory book. Some of the basics behind the usage and construction of the deck are included in Jaguar Nights: A Journey Through the Tzolkin, Appendix 3.

The card set consists of five each of the 20 day-signs, and five each of the 13 numbers. This is so you could, possibly, do a five-card reading (where "card" means daysign + number) and get 5 identical days. Artist Michael A. Giza has been working on the drawings for over a year while I perfect the book. We sometimes share preliminary sketches on our Jaguar Nights Facebook page.

We are still debating releasing the book by itself in electronic format, for use with any Mesoamerican themed cards, to be updated with our own card images when they are done, if there is any interest.

All material on this site is copyright (c) by Gevera Bert Piedmont except where noted. Jaguar logo and other graphics from Jaguar Nights copyright (c) by Michael A. Giza, used with permission. All rights reserved. Contact me for permission to republish. Information on this site is for entertainment purposes only. Enjoy! })i({

Page created: 14-Zac 8-Cib (2 November 2013)
Page modified: 14-Zac 8-Cib (2 November 2013)